top of page

A bit about my childhood

First off, I was homeshcooled throughout my younger years. My parents traveled a lot for work, so it wasn’t feasible for me to go to traditional school.

Due to this, I never really settled down anywhere. I never developed a local or national identity, and because of this I have trouble fitting in places. I can easily adjust to a new place, but feeling like I’m at “home” in a place is a foreign experience to me.

After I finished “high school” I went to Minnesota for college. This was very strange for me, because before that I had never spent more than a few months in a given place at a time.

Another unfortunate aspect of my unconventional childhood was the fact that I never developed a social circle of other kids my age, and this I never developed my social skills.

Being around a large group of peers my age was a very alien experience for me. I was really nervous about meeting all those new people, and I had trouble sleeping for months leading up to college.

Thankfully, I made friends in college far easier than I thought I would. It turns out that my roommate, Dan, had also travelled a lot as a kid, and we shared many common interests.

We became fast friends, and remained best friends throughout the school year.

Another thing I was very worried about was dating. Because I had never settled down anywhere and developed my social skills, I had never had a girlfriend before. I was super insecure about it, and was worried that no girls would like me because of it. In addition to this, I was scared that I would be a bad kisser and turn any girl that I kissed off.

Because of this, I was especially worried to go to any parties. It seemed like such a high pressure environment, and having all those people around that could be judging me was just such a scary prospect.

As you can tell, I worry a lot. At my first party that I went to, I got drunk for the first time.

It was crazy, all my worries, doubts and insecurities vanished in the wind. I danced the night away, and had the time of my life.

I had no fear of going up to people and talking to them, and made many more new friends (some of which were girls).

Having this experience of not caring what people thought of me, even though it was just because I was drunk, was a great experience for me.

It showed me that it’s possible to just relax, let go, and have fun. After that night I am now much more relaxed around people when I’m sober. I find it so much easier just to let go and relax.

Since then I have started using nootropics, and found that the right ones (Aniracetam) relax me just as much as, if not more than alcohol, and actually aren't harmful to your health. I hope that by sharing my experience with nootropics with you I can help you to benefit from nootropics as much as I have.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page